How do I delete my Xing account

Internet Delete your Xing profile - that's how it works

display

Do you no longer want to use the Xing career portal in the future? As a basic member, your profile can be deleted with just a few clicks. We'll show you where to find the setting.

How to delete your Xing profile

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Note: Your profile has now been deleted, but posts in forums or groups will still be displayed. You have to have them deleted by members or moderators of the group / forums.

quick start Guide

  1. Log into xing.com with your Account details at. Click the arrow next to your profile picture, then click "Settings".
  2. Get to the point "User account".
  3. Then select "delete profile" out.
  4. If, despite the Xing suggested solutions continue to delete your profile, click "Further".
  5. Read the Consequences of deletion carefully, check the box for your consent and click on "Further".
  6. Optionally, you can also state the reason for the deletion and your email address. Finally, click "Further".
  7. Give your password and confirm by clicking on "Permanently delete profile".